Members of Committee

President: M. Paul France Tennant(Administrator of the MTC)
M. John Smith (MTC)
M. Jean Marc Halbwachs
Mme. Arunima Gobin-Bhunjun
M. Didier Hurree
Mlle. Aratee Gujadhur
M. Raj Ramdin
M. Santosh Ramdin
M. Arvind Nundloll
Mme. Dr. Marie Claire Domaingue

Mission Statement

The objectives of the committee are to ensure that

  1. Retired racehorses are treated with respect
  2. The adoption process of retired racehorses is closely monitored
  3. A constant monitoring of the location of retired horses in Mauritius is maintained.


Our logo

The official logo of 'Retired Racehorses Committee'

Designed by Mr. Kevin Beesoondoyal, the logo was chosen out of twenty proposals received by the Retired Racehorses Committee.