The 2019 inductees into the Australian Hall of Fame have been announced with champion hoop Hugh Bowman one of 10 receiving Australian racing's highest accolade.

Bowman formed one of the greatest partnerships in the history of racing with Winx, the 2017 Australian Racing Hall of Fame inductee who registered 33 successive wins – including a record 25 at Group One level – before she was retired from the racetrack earlier this year.

While Bowman’s name will be forever linked with Winx, the 38-year-old has long been regarded as one of the world’s best riders with 88 Group Ones wins across Australia, Hong Kong and Japan.

“It’s an absolute privilege and more than a bit humbling,” Bowman said.

“To be honest, off the back of the emotional rollercoaster with Winx, who has played such a significant part of my time as a professional jockey, it’s hard to put into words.

“Along with Winx, I’ve enjoyed a significant amount of international success and that doesn’t come without sacrifices by myself and my family.”

Bowman is one of two jockeys among the 2019 inductees, along with four-time Cox Plate winner Brent Thomson.

Thomson's four wins came in five years, piloting Fury's Order (1975), Family Of Man (1977), So Called (1978) and Dulcify (1979).

Four horses will officially be inducted into the Racing Hall of Fame at the ceremony, which takes place in Brisbane this Friday night.

Among those is six-time Group One winner Vo Rogue.

The Vic Rail-trained galloper thrilled crowds with his bold front-running performances, winning 26 times and placing on a further 23 occasions from 83 starts.

“He had a big heart and just had a lot of natural ability,” Cyril Small, who rode Vo Rogue to 22 wins, said.

“His front-running tactics sparked people up…I think racing needed that at the time.”

Joining Vo Rogue is So You Think, a five-time Group One winner who enjoyed enormous success in both the northern and southern hemispheres, Hall Mark, who completed the Victoria Derby and Melbourne Cup double in 1933 and globetrotter Balmerino, who recorded major wins in the US, England and France.

Two trainers, Des McCormick and John Meagher, have made their way into the Australian Racing Hall of Fame this year.

McCormick was among Australia’s leading trainers of steeplechasers and hurdlers between the 1930s and ‘60s; while Meagher built an international reputation over five decades, winning 26 Group One races including the 1985 Melbourne Cup with What A Nuisance, owned by his fellow Hall of Famer Lloyd Williams.

The final three inductees in 2019 are Lloyd Patrick Lalor, who served as Victoria’s Chairman of Stewards with distinction for 17 years; Sir Edward Williams, who served as chairman of the Queensland Turf Club in Brisbane for 11 years from 1980; and his brother Sir Sydney Williams, who for four decades was the chairman of the famous ‘Cairns Amateurs’, helping to build a local race meeting into one of the richest regional racing carnivals in Australia.